Cheaper Rock Band Hitting Europe This Month

Here's something that's shades of the past: Rock Band for Europe is lowering in price. As the PS3 and other versions go on sale in the territory throughout this month, the full instrument set has officially gone down from £130/€170 to £110/€140. While it's a genuine and sincere gesture on the part Harmonix to ease European wallet pains, it's still quite a tight squeeze. Those wanting to grab the stand-alone disc version won't be finding a discount awaiting them.

As a sort of reminder, the European RB includes nine tracks not found on the original North American disc (though are currently available for NA as DLC): "Beetlebum" (Cover) by Blur, "Rock 'n' Roll Star" by Oasis, "Monsoon" by Tokio Hotel, "Hysteria" by Muse, "Manu Chao" by Les Wampas, "New Wave" by Playmo, "Hier Kommt Alex" by Die Toten Hosen, "Perfekte Welle" by Juli and "Countdown to Insanity" by H-Block X.

Looking to score a copy of the game this week? Then better double check the release schedule after the break for exact release dates in your country.
  • Austria - Sept. 22
  • Belgium - Sept. 22
  • France - Sept. 15
  • Germany - Sept. 22
  • Italy - Sept. 22
  • Luxembourg - Sept. 22
  • Netherlands - Sept. 22
  • Spain - Sept. 29
  • Sweden - Sept. 22
  • Switzerland - Sept. 22
  • United Kingdom - Sept. 8