Metallica's Death Magnetic Coming To Guitar Hero This Friday

The first full downloadable album for Guitar Hero III is finally here; Metallica's latest album, Death Magnetic, will debut on GH III on September 12th, the same day it goes on sale worldwide. Exclusive to Guitar Hero will be two versions of the song Suicide & Redemption featuring extended solos by James Hetfield and Kirk Hammett. The album will also be foward compatible -- all the songs will work in Guitar Hero: World Tour and presumably all the new instruments when it is released in October.

Look for the album this Friday, September 12th on the PS Store for $17.99. Check out the complete tracklist after the jump:
  1. "That Was Just Your Life"
  2. "The End of the Line"
  3. "Broken, Beat & Scarred"
  4. "The Day That Never Comes"
  5. "All Nightmare Long"
  6. "Cyanide"
  7. "The Unforgiven III"
  8. "The Judas Kiss"
  9. "Suicide & Redemption"
  10. "My Apocalypse