Guitar Hero: World Tour Priced And Dated Down Under, 7 New Songs Unveiled

What's better than a master recording for your favorite rhythm game? How about a re-recording? The three songs from Guitar Hero: World Tour have been rerecorded by the original artists, and they are:

  • "Overkill" -- Motorhead
  • "Pretty Vacant" -- The Sex Pistols
  • "Kick Out the Jams" -- MC5
The Sex Pistols rerecorded Pretty Vacant using the original analog sound board from 1969 while Kicking Out the Jams was rerecorded with Wayne Kramer, Jerry Cantrell of Alice in Chains and Gilby Clark formerly of Guns 'N' Roses, but will retain the original 1968 vocals by Rob Tyner.

On the other side of the world, during a New Zealand press event, Activision Blizzard gave Aussies a release date for Guitar Hero: World Tour: November 12th for A$329.95. A bundle that includes only the guitar and the game will be A$169.95 while the game by itself will be A$89.95. Four songs were also unveiled:
  • "Prisoner of Society" by The Living End
  • "Scream Aim Fire" by Bullet for My Valentine
  • "Our Truth" by Lacuna Coil
  • "La Bamba" by Los Lobosz
[Via Joystiq and press release]

Source -- Gamespot
Source -- Gamespot
Source -- PS3Fanboy